Writer’s Autobiography

Hello readers! My name is Justine. I am 20 years old and a mommy to a 1 ½ year old little girl. I have a job, which I hate but it puts the food on the table and the clothes on my back.. I previously attended Health Care Training Center located here in Fall River and received my certificate in Medical Assisting. Unfortunately, finding a job as a MA isn’t that easy. Which is why I’m attending BCC to further my education in hopes of becoming an RN

Math has always been a subject that just came easy to me. But when it comes to writing, the subject and I have a love hate relationship. For the most part it is hate. I’m hoping by the end of the course I might love it if possible love it but who knows.

There has never been a particular piece of writing that I have been proud of. That might be because ever since I can remember in school we were told what to write about (like book reports). I have never had the pure freedom to write about what really interests me.

Most of the writing that I do is when I’m writing out my grocery list. I try to avoid writing as much as possible. I feel the lack of good writing experiences has made it extremely hard for me to put my thoughts onto paper. I have often found myself having writers block. In the fall semester of 2012 I was placed in an English course and dropped it after the first day. It was a long class, 7pm-930pm and the atmosphere just wasn’t right for me.

The idea of writing on a blog although, intrigues me. I’m going to try and go into this English course with a more positive attitude. With big hopes that I will be able to express myself more freely with my writing.

1 thought on “Writer’s Autobiography

  1. I noticed I wrote love in a sentence twice. Oops! I meant to write I’m hoping by the end of this course I might like it if not love writing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *